EXCEED ACADEMIES TRUST GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE



MEMBERS

The members are the guardians of the Trust's constitution and charitable objects. They have a similar role to shareholders of a company limited by shares. Their roles are detailed in the Articles of Association, the Academy Trust Handbook and relevant legislation. Members can amend the articles, appoint or remove members or trustees, appoint auditors, receive annual accounts, change the Trust's name and, ultimately, wind it up.

Ranjit Arora

Ruby Bhatti **OBE DL**

Brent Fitzpatrick MBE

James Hyde

Louise Ingham

Trustees

Trustees, also known as Directors under company law, are responsible to the Members, Secretary of State for Education, and the broader community for ensuring the quality of education provided to pupils and students, as well as the proper use of public funds. The Trust Board bears ultimate legal accountability and must implement systems to ascertain the quality, safety, and best practices within the Trust's operations. It is acknowledged that while the Board may delegate certain functions, it cannot delegate its overall responsibilities.

Hearl Lenton MBE (Chair)

Chris Webb (Vice-Chair)

Victoria Eaton

Jason Edwards Belinda Fearnlev

Umar Ghafoor

Iain Gordon

Elaine Hughes

Sharon Lambert

Audit & Risk Committee

The Audit and Risk Committee oversees the internal and external audit functions, monitors the risk management framework, and ensures compliance with statutory and regulatory requirements.

Louise Ingham (Chair)

Jason Edwards

Iain Gordon

Elaine Hughes

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee oversees the financial performance and sustainability of the Trust, reviews and approves the annual budget and financial statements, and ensures adherence to financial policies and procedures.

Jason Edwards

lain Gordon

Elaine Hughes

Louise Ingham

(independent non-executive co-opted Committee Member)

Teaching School Hub Committee

The Teaching School Hub Committee fulfils the strategic governance responsibilities with regards to the Exceed Teaching School Hub on behalf of the Board.

Sharon Lambert (Chair)

Hearl Lenton MBE

Leanne Ruddock (co-opted Committee Member) **Duncan Jacques CBE** (Accounting Officer)

Together we **Exceed**

SAFE Taskforce Committee

The SAFE Taskforce Committee fulfils the strategic governance responsibilities with regards to the Bradford SAFE Taskforce on behalf of the Board.

Elaine Hughes (Chair)

Hearl Lenton MBE

Chris Webb

Local Advisory Boards (LAB)

The LABs are accountable to the Trust Board. They provide a crucial monitoring, scrutiny and support role at a local level and have some delegated responsibilities particularly for their own school.

Appleton
Academy
Chair of Governors
Cassandra Macdonald
Harden
Primary School
Chair of Covernous
Chair of Governors
•

Baildon Glen Primary School Chair of Governors Louise Stewart

Horton Grange Holybrook **Primary School Primary School** Chair of Governors Chair of Governors **Shong Crichton David Calder**

Bradford AP Bowling Park Primary School Academy Chair of Governors Chair of Governors Sam Kirkby Dean Woodward

Horton Park Primary School Chair of Governors Dee Bhambra

Cavendish Primary School Chair of Governors **Annette Patterson** Knowleswood **Primary School**

Chair of IEB

Ian Blackburn

Chair of Governors Anna Wallace Oastlers School Chair of Governors **David Ward**

Copthorne

Primary School

Cottingley Village **Primary School** Chair of Governors Tim Clarke

Park Aspire AP Academy Chair of Governors **TBC**