GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE



MEMBERS

The members are the guardians of the Trust's constitution and charitable objects. They have a similar role to shareholders of a company limited by shares. Their roles are detailed in the Articles of Association, the Academy Trust Handbook and relevant legislation. Members can amend the articles, appoint or remove members or trustees, appoint auditors, receive annual accounts, change the Trust's name and, ultimately, wind it up.

Ranjit Arora

Ruby Bhatti
OBE DL

Brent Fitzpatrick
MBE

James Hyde

Louise Ingham

Trustees

Trustees, also known as Directors under company law, are responsible to the Members, Secretary of State for Education, and the broader community for ensuring the quality of education provided to pupils and students, as well as the proper use of public funds. The Trust Board bears ultimate legal accountability and must implement systems to ascertain the quality, safety, and best practices within the Trust's operations. It is acknowledged that while the Board may delegate certain functions, it cannot delegate its overall responsibilities.

Hearl Lenton MBE (Chair) Elaine Hughes (Vice-Chair)

Victoria Eaton

Jason Edwards

Belinda Fearnley

lain Gordon

Sharon Lambert

Chris Webb

Vacancy

Audit & Risk Committee

The Audit and Risk Committee oversees the internal and external audit functions, monitors the risk management framework, and ensures compliance with statutory and regulatory requirements.

Louise Ingham (Chair)

(independent non-executive co-opted Committee Member,

Jason Edwards

lain Gordon

Elaine Hughes

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee oversees the financial performance and sustainability of the Trust, reviews and approves the annual budget and financial statements, and ensures adherence to financial policies and procedures.

Jason Edwards

lain Gordon

Elaine Hughes

Louise Ingham

(independent non-executive co-opted Committee Member)

Teaching School Hub Committee

The Teaching School Hub Committee fulfils the strategic governance responsibilities with regards to the Exceed Teaching School Hub on behalf of the Board.

Sharon Lambert (Chair)

Hearl Lenton MBE

Leanne Ruddock

Duncan Jacques CBE
(Accounting Officer)

SAFE Taskforce Committee

The SAFE Taskforce Committee fulfils the strategic governance responsibilities with regards to the Bradford SAFE Taskforce on behalf of the Board.

Elaine Hughes (Chair)

Hearl Lenton MBE

Chris Webb

Together we **Exceed**

Local Advisory Boards (LAB)

The LABs are accountable to the Trust Board. They provide a crucial monitoring, scrutiny and support role at a local level and have some delegated responsibilities particularly for their own school.

Appleton	Baildon Glen	Bowling Park	Bradford AP	Cavendish Primary	Copthorne	Cottingley Village
Academy Chair of Governors Cassandra Macdonald	Primary School Chair of Governors Louise Stewart	Primary School Chair of Governors Sam Kirkby	Academy Chair of Governors Dean Woodward	School Chair of Governors Annette Patterson	Primary School Chair of Governors Phil Gerrard	Primary School Chair of Governors Tim Clarke
Harden Primary School Chair of Governors Jenni Mayo	Holybrook Primary School Chair of Governors Shona Crichton	Horton Grange Primary School Chair of Governors David Calder	Horton Park Primary School Chair of Governors Dee Bhambra	Knowleswood Primary School Chair of IEB Ian Blackburn	Oastlers School Chair of Governors David Ward	Park Aspire AP Academy Chair of Governors TBC