Together we Exceed

Head Teachers and Leaders

Central teams

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Duncan Jacques CBE

Chief Estates Officer

Richard Crabtree

Chief Finance Officer

Sarah Murray

Chief Human Resources (HR) Officer

Marita Sorial

Chief Operating Officer (COO)

Ruth Jarvis

Clerk and Project Officer

Peter Taylor

Director of School Improvement

Paul Butler

Head of Initial Teacher Education

Kathryn Gerrard

Head Teachers and Principals

Appleton Academy

Helen Jones (Principal)

Bradford Alternative Provision (AP) Academy

Trevor Loft (Head Teacher)

Canterbury Nursery School and Centre for Children and Families

Jackie Bracewell (Head of School)

Copthorne Primary School

Fran Whalley (Head of School) and Christabel Shepherd (Executive Head Teacher)

Harden Primary School

Kirsty Hutchinson (Head Teacher)

Holybrook Primary School

Chris Lloyd (Head of School) and Christabel Shepherd (Executive Head Teacher)

Horton Grange Primary School

Carol Stephenson (Head Teacher)

Horton Park Primary School

Salma Rahman (Head Teacher)


Children playing at one of our Exceed schools

“We believe that successful schools develop their own identity and individuality and are best placed to meet their own community’s needs.”